You are here:   Union

Shae Christakis 

Nan Warren

Chat Chacon
Recording Secretary



The TWU is dedicated to bettering the lives of working families. We work to safeguard, protect and improve working conditions and living standards of all workers and demand respect, dignity and equality for all. Our members make airplanes fly, subways run, buses drive, and casinos shine. We are 130,000 transit workers and we move America. 

The TWU has four main divisions: Railroad; Gaming; Airline; Transit; and Utility, University and Service. The Union has 114 autonomous locals representing over 200,000 members and retirees in 22 states around the country. James C. Little is the current President of the TWU and has been serving in this position for the last three years. Joseph C. Gordon is the Secretary-Treasurer and Harry Lombardo is the Executive Vice President.